Race for 32nd Ward Alderman

Incumbent reelected

The 32nd Ward is one of several Northwest Side gerrymandered wards, and includes Bucktown, Logan Square, West Lakeview, and Roscoe Village. Incumbent Ald. Scott Waguespack, the chair of the City Council Progressive Caucus, has served since defeating Ted Matlak in a narrow runoff election in 2007. Key issues in the ward include housing affordability and the impact of the Lincoln Yards development along the North Branch of the Chicago River.


Candidates appear in ballot order.

    Scott WaguespackelectedIncumbent
Live results

Watch on Chi.vote as the votes are tallied.

See results

Sign up
Contact us

Got questions? Need help? Did we miss something?

Email us at info@chi.vote.


Previous versions of this site are available for each Chicago election since 2019.